The Portuguese motorsport federation has approved and published the list with the 26 competitors entered for the 57th edition of the Azores Rallye. As it was possible to predict by the names confirmed, this is a list of excellence, marked by a great quality and that allows the prospect of a great sports entertainment at the end of next week on the roads of São Miguel Island.

The list of the organization of the Grupo Desportivo Comercial is headed by the nine times world champion Sebastien Loeb, teaming up with Laurene Godey in a Skoda Fabia RS Rally2. In an identical car and with Torstein Eriksen as co-driver, Andreas Mikkelsen will carry the number 2. Number 3 goes to the Skoda Fabia Rally2 Evo of the Azorean Ricardo Moura, pairing up with António Costa, winner of this race in 2016.

In the immediate positions in the list revealed today appear the Czechs Erik Cais/Petr Tesisnsky in a Skoda Fabia RS Rally2, the regional champion Luis Miguel Rego and Jorge Henriques in the Skoda Fabia Rally2 Evo with the colours of Além Mar and also the Norwegian Ole Christian Veiby, still without navigator designated for the event. With the number 7 on their car will be the Spaniards Nil Solans and Marc Marti.

With Rally2 vehicles, commonly known as R5, Bruno Amaral/Sancho Eiró with Ford Fiesta R5, Ruben and Estevão Rodrigues in their debut with Skoda Fabia Rally2 Evo, Pablo Diez/Axel Coronado in Skoda Fabia R5 and Pedro and João Câmara in their usual Citroën C3 Rally2.