The entry list for the 56th edition of the Azores Rallye, published today, includes an excellent batch of drivers. On the road from 25 to 27 March, the race organised by Grupo Desportivo e Comercial gathers the main parties interested in disputing the titles of FIA ERC, Portuguese Rally Championship and Azores Rally Championship. Furthermore, the event that takes place on the island of São Miguel and its unique landscapes will also count with the presence of the models that dominate the current international scene.
With the number 1 in his Skoda Fabia Rally2 Evo, Armindo Araújo heads the list of entries which also includes, among many others, Alberto Battistolli, Efren Llarena, Javier Pardo, Luis Miguel Rego, Miguel Correia, Norbert Herczig, Ricardo Moura, Simon Wagner, Simone Campedelli and Simone Tempestini, all in Skoda Fabia Rally2 Evo, Bruno Magalhães and Ricardo Teodósio in Hyundai i20N Rally2, José Pedro Fontes, Pedro Câmara and Ruben Rodrigues in Citroën C3 Rally2, or even Ken Torn at the wheel of a Ford Festa R5 MkII.
The squad that will start from Ponta Delgada for the first leg, on March 26th, will also include competitors with Rally2 Kit cars, such as Martins Sesks in Skoda Fabia R4, Joan Vinyes and Alberto Monarri with Suzuki Swift R4lly S, Victor Cartier with Toyota Yaris R4 and Gil Antunes with Dacia Sandero R4. Emotion will also pass through the promotion classes, with many young drivers in Rally4 cars, the Renault Clio R5 from the Clio Trophy by Toksport or even the Yaris GR from the Toyota Gazoo Racing Iberian Cup.