The 57th Azores Rallye marked the opening of another Azores Gravel Rally Trophy, a competition for which only the performance of the teams entered in the first leg of the event organized by Grupo Desportivo Comercial counted. In this trophy, Bruno Tavares won at the wheel of a Citroën C2 R2, 1.10.3 ahead of second placed, Rúben Santos in a Peugeot 106. The lowest place on the podium was held by Carlos Andrade with a Renault Clio R3. Rui Torres and João Faria, drivers who usually dispute the first positions in this competition, abandoned due to mechanical failures in their cars.