One of the competitions that has the Azores Rallye as its opening event is the Clio Trophy by Toksport WRT, a support trophy to the championship now managed by WRC Promoter. In this mono-brand competition, the vehicles used are Renault Clio Rally5 vehicles supplied by Toksport WRT and each of the competitors has 12 Michelin tyres per event. This formula provides for the delivery of prizes, race by race, between 500 and 4,000 euros, and also, for the final winner, the contest of three rallies in 2023 with a Renault Clio Rally4.
The calendar for this trophy includes five events, the Azores Rallye and the Islas Canarias, Liepaja, Roma Capitale and Barum Czech Zlin rallies. Six drivers of this mono-brand competition will be present in São Miguel: the Italians Andrea Mazzochi and Giorgio Cogni, the Frenchman Ghjuvanni Rossi, the Hungarian Patrik Herczig, the Spaniard Sergio Fuentes and the Turk Emre Hasbay.