Fourth classified in the Azores Rallye, Ricardo Moura is leading the classification of the race which is also the opening race of the Azores Rally Championship. The driver, who returned to the activity here with a Skoda Fabia Rally2 Evo, has an advantage of 41.2 seconds to Luis Miguel Rego, second in the competition homologated by the Portuguese Car and Karting Federation.

Right behind is Rúben Rodrigues in what is, in practice, his first race with a car similar to the ones of the pilots that preceded him. In the fourth place in what concerns CAR’s accounts, Pedro Câmara was, during almost all the first leg, the second in the insular championship, but he failed to start his Citroën C3 Rally2 in the last special stage of the first day of the competition. Bruno Amaral, Ford Fiesta R5, is fifth, and Rúben Santos, driving a Peugeot 106, is sixth.