Sebastien Loeb keeps leading the 57th Azores Rallye, an event which is part of the Tour European Rally Series and Azrean Rally Championship which is on the road since yesterday in São Miguel Island. Andreas Mikkelsen, who also drives a Skoda Fabia RS Rally2, remains in second place, but he was the fastest in all four stages of the 3rd section and reduced his gap to the leader to 11.6 seconds.

Right behind continues to be Ole Christian Veiby with a Skoda Fabia Rally2 Evo but the Norwegian has now behind Nil Solans, with a similar car, at 7.6 seconds after the Spanish driver was consistently third best in the special stages run during the morning of the second day of the competition. In fifth position is the Czech Erik Cais.

At the head of the Azorean championship remains Ricardo Moura but the winner of this organization of the Grupo Desportivo Comercial in 2016 fell two positions in the absolute classification and is sixth. In the immediate places are the usual protagonists of CAR, Luis Miguel Rego, Rúben Rodrigues, Pedro Câmara and Bruno Amaral. The 57th Azores Rallye ends this afternoon after another round through Tronqueira, Graminhais and Ribeira Grande, the Power Stage.