One of the competitions to have its opening race in this 56th Azores Rallye is the Toyota Gazoo Racing Iberian Cup. This is a single brand trophy created by the brand based on Toyota GR Yaris developed by MSi (Motor Sport Institute) which offers the possibility of participation at controlled costs and a good panel of prizes, allowing the recovery of some of the investment made by competitors.
The TGR Iberian Cup will be present in eight races, the 56th Azores Rallye and, in Portugal, the rallies of Portugal, Vidreiro and another race to be announced and, in Spain, Terra de Auga, Reino de Leon, Princesa de Asturias – Ciudad de Oviedo and RACC Catalunya – Costa Daurada. The six best scores will count for the final classification, excluding the worst result in each of the countries.
In this Moomarca competition there will be well-known names such as Miguel Campos, national champion in 2002 and European vice-champion in 2005, Diogo Gago, as well as the Portuguese Ricardo Costa and Victor Calisto, the Spaniards Fran Cima and Dan Berdomas and Kevin Reinan.